AAP 2018


Advisory Board

Prof. Daniel W. Hewak - Chairman
University of Southamptom, Southampton, UK
He is Professor of Optoelectronics specialising in applications of chalcogenide materials.

Prof. Cefe López
Institute of Materials Science, Madrid, Spain
Prof. Lopez has been working in the field of self-assembled photonic materials.

Dr. Hiroshi Fudouzi
National Institute for Materials Science, Tsukuba, Japan
Dr Fudouzi's main interest is in self-assembled growth of polymeric photonic crystals.

Prof. Martyn E. Pemble
Tyndall National Institute, Cork, Ireland
Prof Pemble has been working on applications of ALD / CVD grown materials and self-assembled photonic crystals 

Prof. Yasutake Ohishi

Toyota Technological Institute, Nagoya, Japan
Prof. Ohishi has been active in the field of photonic materials and devices.

Prof. Jean-Luc Adam
University of Rennes1, Rennes, France
Prof. Adam has been active in study of optical properties of chalcogenide glasses for infrared sensing.

Dr. Spyros Yannopoulos
Dr. Yannopoulos has been working on ZnO nanomaterials and their applications.

Prof. Shinji Matsui
University of Hyogo, Hyogo, Japan
Prof. Matsui has been working on fabrication of nanoscale strcutures by e-beam and ion-beam nanoimprinting.

Prof. Safa O. Kasap
University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, Canada
Prof. Kasap has been working on applications of amorphous semiconductors to opto-electronic devices.

Prof. Tomas Wagner
University of Pardubice, Pardubice, Czech Republic
Prof. Wagner's main focus is on study of chalcogenide materials for use in optics and nano-ionics..